## Chairman Wm. Weston J. Newton

First Vice-Chair: Laurie Slade Funderburk

Nathan Ballentine Gary E. Clary Kirkman Finlay III Joseph H. Jefferson Jr. Walton J. McLeod Joshua Putnam Samuel Rivers Jr. Tommy M. Stringer Bill Taylor

Jennifer L. Dobson Research Director

Cathy A. Greer Administration Coordinator

## Legislative Oversight Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811

Room 228 Blatt Building

William K. (Bill) Bowers Raye Felder Phyllis J. Henderson Mia S. McLeod Ralph W. Norman Robert L. Ridgeway III James E. Smith Jr. Edward R. Tallon Sr. Robert Q. Williams

Charles L. Appleby IV Legal Counsel

Carmen J. McCutcheon Auditor/Research Analyst

June 15, 2016

Mr. Vincent Graham Chairman, South Carolina Transportation Infrastructure Bank 955 Park Street, Room 120 B Columbia, South Carolina 29201

Dear Mr. Graham:

It was a pleasure to speak with you at our May 26, 2016, meeting. On behalf of the entire Economic Development, Transportation, Natural Resources and Regulatory Subcommittee, I would like to thank you again for sharing your time and knowledge with the Subcommittee.

The purpose of this letter is to share a request made by the Subcommittee during the meeting. Specifically, there was a request that the South Carolina Transportation Infrastructure Bank provide the Subcommittee, in writing, an explanation as to the reason the agency may disagree with any findings or recommendations in the Legislative Audit Council's recent review of the agency.

At our next meeting, the Subcommittee would like to address the agency's strategic plan, resources the agency has available, and how it presently allocates those resources to accomplish the objectives in its strategic plan. Also, the Subcommittee may address the agency's response to the question above, and please note the Legislative Audit Council staff have been invited in the event any Subcommittee Members has questions about the audit released in May.

Sincerely,

## Signature Redacted

Phyllis J. Henderson Subcommittee Chair

c: Mr. Jim Holly, Legal Counsel for SCTIB
Ms. Tami Reed, Director for SCTIB
Economic Development, Transportation, Natural Resources, and Regulatory Subcommittee Members